Resistance is Futile…

Although we all have different ways of hearing information, integrating information and embodying information, one thing is common throughout humanity. This commonality is that as long as you are resisting what you don’t want, you will never create what you do want.

It really doesn’t matter how aware you are of your issues, if you are resisting your issues you are giving them power, giving them the energy that could be utilized to focus on those experiences that you do want to create in your reality.

Today I listened to an “Abraham/Hicks” recording on pain in the body. The main point I took away from it was that pain in a body, anyone’s body, is resistance. I was always aware that pain was blocked energy. On a physiological level. if there is inflammation in a particular area of the body, blood can’t pump through resulting in a build up of pressure inevitably leading to pain. On an energetic aspect, if the area is blocked the energy doesn’t flow through fluidly. I never correlated the fact that this pain and backed up energy was actually resistance. I always associated resistance to any emotional/mental/energetic resistance I may have held. Having contemplated this concept for most of the day, I decided to go apply my new found understanding with a bit of yoga as I was getting numb bum from sitting in front of the computer working on some notes.

Well, wouldn’t you know it…as I moved into positions that were previously in pain and that I had resisted moving into because of the fear of experiencing the initial injury pain again, I allowed myself to completely, and gently of course, immerse myself in the pain all the while recognizing as I let go of resistance, that those areas that happened to be rigid before, were opening up and melting away resistance. Even though there was a bit of pain, and certainly there was huge emotional release, I was very surprised to experience how deeply into poses I was getting because of the complete allowing, embracing and subsequent integration that occurred and seems to be an automatic result of letting go of the resistance that was being held in each particular body part.

I certainly was surprised to say the least, especially given the fact that I have been consciously creating my reality and doing my best to pay attention to where my feelings, intentions and awareness flowed and believed that I had moved mountains to get where I am and that perhaps the “pain” I was experiencing was just not ready to be released as I had more to learn.

Perhaps this lesson in resistance and letting go was exactly what my pain was waiting for me to come to terms with and recognize. Gratefully so, resistance is futile, (as Jean-Luc Picard of Star Trek’s Next Generation experienced when he was transformed into a Cyborg) and will only keep you where you don’t want to be. So if you find yourself spinning and going nowhere, perhaps there is some resistance that you may have overlooked or perhaps you are even resisting your resistance. I know I was. And perhaps in the recognition of the resistance, you give yourself the freedom to allow, embrace, integrate, assimilate, and let go. You may just find yourself heading in the direction that you want to go with your eye on the path, a firm grip on the wheel, all systems go and all engines full speed ahead heading where no one has gone before…

Until Next Time,

Conscious Creator…

http://www.consciouslycreating101.com

About consciouslycreating101

In sharing my journey of Conscious Creation, You may be ignited into a deeper awareness and desire to take a more conscious step in managing your reality.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Enlightenment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

